Board of Directors and Officers

Chase Untermeyer

Chairman, Director

Thomas D. McNeese

President, Director

Mark R. Yzaguirre

Vice President, Secretary, Director

Victor C. King

Treasurer, Director

Alan Crain


Chad A. Hesters


David Jones


Robyn K. Kenkel


Sarah Labowitz


Janet H. Moore


Advisory Council

Janet H. Moore, Chair of the Advisory Council

Global Rainmaking, Inc.

William C. Altman

CorInnova, Inc.

Bill Arnold

Rice Jones Graduate School of Business

George J. Donnelly

Lilo Ventures

John T. Cater

BBVA Compass Bank

Charles C. Foster

FosterQuan, LLP

Harry Gee Jr.

Law Offices of Harry Gee, Jr. & Associates

Lynn N. Hughes

United States District Judge

Laura C. McWilliams

Ewell E. (Pat) Murphy Jr.

University of Houston

Lincoln C. Singleton

Evercore Partners | Private Funds Group

Gordon Dee Smith

Strategic Insight Group (SIG)

Immediate Past President, Dallas Committee on Foreign Relations

The Houston Committee on Foreign Relations was organized in 1937 by prominent Houston leaders, including Jesse Jones, Will Clayton and George Brown. These individuals, with the assistance of the Council on Foreign Relations of New York, dedicated the Committee to a mission similar to that of the Council: to promote a better understanding of United States trade and foreign policy and international affairs.

© Copyright 2013, Houston Committee on Foreign Relations.
All Rights Reserved.